About Us

Board of Directors

The Brenham Economic Development Foundation is led by a group of 16 community leaders from a variety of local industries who are elected by the members of the Brenham Economic Development Foundation.

2018 - Brenham Economic Development Foundation

Billy Holle - Chair 
Seidel Schroeder

Matt Bentke - Vice Chair
Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative

Mike Hopkins, Jr. - Secretary
Mike Hopkins Distributing Company

Tee Dippel - Treasurer
Brenham National Bank

William Krueger - Past Chair
Jones|Carter, Retired

Blake Brannon
Brannon Industrial Group

Chris Cangelosi
Washington County Abstract Company

Cory Flencer
Citizens State Bank

Chad Gerke
The Gerke Law Firm

Catherine Kenjura
Lacina & Kenjura

Barney Loesch
Thrivent Financial 

Arlen Thielemann
Thielemann Construction Company

Jarvis Van Dyke
Van Dyke, Rankin & Company 

Gary Weiss
Germania Insurance, Retired

Melissa McCune
Brenham Clinic 

Jimmy Lawhorn
Blue Bell Creameries