Board of Directors





The Brenham Economic Development Foundation is comprised of over 250 visionary community leaders. Each year a Board of Directors is elected by the shareholders. These sixteen leaders serve a three-year term and may be elected a maximum of three consecutive terms. The Board of Directors annually elects their Executive Committee comprised of: Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, Secretary, and Immediate Past Chair.


202 EDF Board of Directors

2020 Brenham EDF Board of Directors

Tee Dippel - Chair
Brenham National Bank

Matt Bentke - Vice Chair
Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative

Mike Hopkins, Jr. - Treasurer
Mike Hopkins Distributing Company

Catherine Kenjura - Secretary
Lacina & Kenjura

Billy Holle - Immediate Past Chair
Seidel Schroeder & Company

Barney Loesch
Thrivent Financial

Jarvis Van Dyke
Van Dyke, Rankin & Company

Melissa McCune
Baylor Scott & White

Jimmy Lawhorn
Blue Bell Creameries

Blake Brannon
Premier Metal Buyers

Jim Kolkhorst
Kolkhorst Foods

Darren Huckert
Garza EMC

Chad Gerke
The Gerke Law Firm

Trey Hardy
Germania Insurance

Chris Cangelosi
Citizens State Bank

Randy Hodde
Hodde Real Estate